The strange decline of the English cottage

public-lavatorie-pond-square-london

I went into the cubicle to take a piss; lingered a bit before leaving. As I washed my hands, I had that impression you get of being watched so turned my head slightly to see a man standing in the cubicle doorway, looking at me. He had his cock out. As he looked, he rubbed it. My first reaction was the thought that I had never seen one so big; my second was of slight discomfort at the intensity of his gaze. My third was an erection.

Really nice article in VICE about one man’s history with gay cottaging.

He’s working on a documentary The Strange Decline of the English Cottage. I’m very much looking forward to watching that. So many busy, popular toilets have disappeared since I moved to London in 2000.  Marble Arch, Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus…

This entry was posted in Cruising and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

