Gyms and Saunas

The gym was fairly busy this morning. There were these two french guys in the weights area – one who was very hot.  I’ve seen him a few times: dark, curly hair with some grey.  Beard. Dark-skinned, strong muscles.  Good looking face.  Early 30s?  Very, very hot.

Was he checking me out or was that a false impression?  You know how some gay guys are: they look at you just to see if you’re looking at them… But with this one, I don’t know.  I’ve seen him a few times at the gym.  I don’t have the courage to hold his stare – he’s too good looking for me (I keep telling myself.)  But we keep “noticing” each other.  Clocking each other’s arrival.  And do I want to go down this road when I have a boyfriend waiting for me at home?

The upstairs changing room is currently being refurbished so everyone has to use the pool’s changing room. A mixture of hairy, gay guys and dads with their kids.  A bit chaotic but nicely masculine.  You can shower and get dressed without feeling too many eyes running down your body.

Outside, I scour the sidewalks for hot guys.  Bethnal Green is full of them.

I’m alone next weekend and contemplating a visit to one of London’s saunas.  I’ve only been to the Basement Complex in Leeds – twice.  Third time lucky in the capital?  Curious to see how different or similar London’s saunas are from the ones up north.

This entry was posted in Cruising, Gym, Sauna and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Gyms and Saunas

  1. P says:

    Wow, your blog is amazing.

    It’s the gym YH ? 😉

  2. P says:

    Hope see u in the showers… LOL

    (I’ve had “experiences” there too)

  3. Gay Athletic says:

    Quite curious how your london sauna experiences will be.
    I have been to Pleasuredome and sweatbox….
    http://www.gay-athletic-sauna-visitor.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

