Tube Strike

On days like today, when London’s Tube goes on strike, the city becomes the perfect ground for cruising. The police is too busy with congested road traffic to bother with gay men flirting with each other. Or at least that has been my experience from a few years ago, when I visited Marble Arch’s toilets during the strikes and saw how busy they were.

Yesterday, I happened to be at Liverpool Street station on my lunch break. I bought a sandwich and sat by the staircase leading down to the loos. I love people watching – especially if I’m trying to guess whether their intentions are innocent or not. To my surprise, there was a constant stream of guys coming and going from the toilets. Most of them businessmen – a few cuties in the mix.

I wonder how busy it will get today.

This entry was posted in Cruising and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

